Grades 5-8 Sampler | Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum

Issue link: https://discover.cph.org/i/1479859

Contents of this Issue


Page 1 of 39

2 C P H . O R G / C U R R I C U L U M School Alignment The Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum includes seventy lessons divided across eight units that cover the Scriptures from Genesis to Revelation. Luth eran schools will be able to walk together in the faith as every classroom learns within the same overall Bible accounts each week. All students share in learning one central truth per lesson, which will remain consistent year to year to reinforce their learning. CURRICULUM OVERVIEW Lesson Resources Based on the core lessons of the shared curriculum, Teacher Guides expand upon the content in an age-appropriate manner with two sessions' worth of materials. The first session focuses primarily on the Bible narrative, while the second session develops the first and introduces life connections for students. Each session includes lesson objectives, discussion prompts, class activities, and a grade-level summary of the central truth of the aligned curriculum. Student Materials Every student receives a Student Book with activities, memory words, and Bible learning tailored to each lesson. Students will study and engage with the Bible accounts for each lesson while also considering the life application of the central truths of Scripture. A glossary in the back of the book allows students to learn faith words on an as-needed basis according to their prior learning. The Curriculum at a Glance

Articles in this issue

view archives of Flipbooks - Grades 5-8 Sampler | Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum